About The State

Kerala lies along the coastline, to the extreme south west of the Indian peninsula, flanked by the Arabian Sea on the west and the mountains of the Western Ghats on the east. The nature of the terrain and its physical features, divides an east west cross section of the state into three distinct regions- hills and valleys, midland and plains and the coastal region. It was formed on 1 November 1956 following the States Reorganisation Act by combining various Malayalam-speaking regions . it is bordered by Karnataka to the north and north east, Tamil Nadu to the east and south, and theLakshadweep Sea to the west.

Kerala has the lowest positive population growth rate in India; 3.44%, highest Human Development Index (HDI); 0.790 in 2011, the highest literacy rate; 93.91%, the highest life expectancy; 77 years and the highest sex ratio; 1,084 women per 1000 men.

Hon'ble Chief Minister :- Shri. Pinarayi Vijayan

Shri. Pinarayi Vijayan is an Indian politician who is the current Chief Minister of Kerala.

A member of the Politburo of the Communist Party of India (Marxist), he was the longest serving secretary of the Kerala State Committee of the CPI(M) from 1998 to 2015. He also served in the government of Kerala as Minister of Electric Power and Co-operatives from 1996 to 1998. Shri. Pinarayi Vijayan won a seat in the May 2016 Kerala Legislative Assembly election as the CPI(M) candidate for Dharmadom constituency and was selected as the leader of Left Democratic Front and the 12th Chief Minister of Kerala.

Official Portal of Kerala Government
Chief Minister's Public Grievance Redressal Cell, Kerala
Chief Minister of Kerala
Raj Bhavan - Governor
Department of State Election Commission (SEC)
Department of State Information Commission (SIC)
Department of Public Service Commission
Department of State Human Rights Commission
Department of Animal Husbandry
Department of Co-operation
Department of Excise
Department of Food and Civil Supplies
Department of General Education
Department of Industries and Commerce
Department of Information and Public Relations
Department of Information Technology
Department of Irrigation
Department of Law
Department of Power
Department of Revenue
Department of Science and Technology
Department of Social Justice
Department of Sports and Youth Affairs
Department of Sports
Department of Health
Department of Education
Department of Electricity
Department of Transport
Department of Finance
Department of Income Tax
Department of Sainik Welfare
Department of tourism
Department of Elections
Housing Department
Department of Police
Department of Employment