About The State

Maharashtra is a state in the western region of India and is the nation's third largest state. Maharashtra is one of the wealthiest and the most developed states in India. Agriculture and industries are the largest parts of the state's economy. Major industries include chemical products, electrical and non-electrical machinery, textiles, petroleum and allied products

Hon'ble Chief Minister :- Shri.Devendra Gangadharrao Fadnavis

Shri.Devendra Gangadharrao Fadnavis is a rare brand of politician who is both, learned and popular with the masses. He holds a Graduate Degree in Law from Nagpur University, a Post Graduate Degree in Business Management and a Diploma in Methods and Techniques of Project Management from D.S.E. Berlin. Starting his political career in the mid-nineties, in a short span, has become a respected political leader of the masses. He has served as an elected member in the Municipal Corporation of Nagpur for two consecutive terms, in 1992 and 1997. He has the distinction of being the Second youngest Mayor in India and the youngest Mayor in Nagpur, when he served as the Mayor of Nagpur. He was also the only person to be re-elected and serve as the first 'Mayor in Council' of the State of Maharashtra. He has been elected Member of the Legislative Assembly of Maharashtra State, representing Nagpur, since, 1999.

Devendra Fadanvis is a seasoned public representative and has been recognised in several forums for his political acumen and skill. This ability has been recognized both nationally and internationally, as he has many awards to his credit including one from the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association for the 'Best Parliamentarian Award'. He has been elected as a secretary of the Global Parliamentarian on habitat.

Official Portal of Maharashtra Government
Chief Minister of Maharashtra
Raj Bhavan, Maharashtra State Government
Department of Online Citizen Services
Department of State Election Commission (SEC)
Department of State Information Commission (SIC)
Department of Public Service Commission (MPSC)
Department of State Human Rights Commission
Department of Electricity Regulatory Commission
Department of Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection
Department of Information Technology
Department of Parliamentary Affairs
Department of Rural and Panchayat Raj
Department of Women and Child Development
Department of Housing
Department of Sports
Department of Health
Department of Education
Department of Electricity
Department of Transport
Department of Finance
Department of Agriculture
Department of Income Tax
Department of Sainik Welfare
Department of revenue
Department of tourism
Department of cooperation
Department of Elections
Department of Removal of Grievance
Department of Irrigation
Department of Police
Department of Animal Husbandry
Department of Employment