About The State

Nagaland is a state in Northeast India. It borders the state of Assam to the west, Arunachal Pradesh and part ofAssam to the north, Burma to the east and Manipur to the south. The state capital is Kohima, and the largest city is Dimapur.

Hon'ble Chief Minister :- Shri. T.R. Zeliang

Shri. T. R. Zeliang (Born 21 February 1952) is the 10th and current Chief Minister of Nagaland, a state in northeast India. A leader of the Nagaland People's Front, Shri. T. R. Zeliang took over the reins from former chief minister Neiphiu Rio following the latter's move to national-level politics in Delhi. Shri. T. R. Zeliang is a former Member of Parliament, representing Nagaland in the Rajya Sabha, the upper house of the Indian Parliament.

Shri. T. R. Zeliang was born the son of Rangleu Zeliang in the Mbaupungwa Village of Peren district in 1952. A Zeliang Naga, Shri. T. R. Zeliang matriculated from the Don Bosco High School in Dibrugarh, Assam and holds a B.A. degree from the Arts College, Kohima. While in college he was president of Zelaingrong Students Union, general secretary of Zelaingrong Action Committee and Zelaingrong Youth Organisation and became president of the Peren District Youth Congress of the Indian National Congress (I).

Official Portal of Nagaland Government
Chief Minister of Nagaland
Governors of Nagaland
Department of Online Citizen Services
Department of State Information Commission (SIC)
Department of Public Service Commission
Department of State Commission for Women
Department of Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC)
Department of Economics and Statistics
Department of Food and Civil Supplies
Department of Forest, Ecology, Environment and Wildlife
Department of State Disaster Management Authority (NSDMA)
Department of Information and Public Relations
Department of Information Technology
Department of Public Health Engineering
Department of Rural Development
Department of Sports
Department of Health
Department of Education
Department of Electricity
Department of Transport
Department of Finance
Department of Agriculture
Department of Income Tax
Department of Urban Development
Department of Social Welfare
Department of Tourism
Department of Science and Technology
Department of Elections
Department of Removal of Grievance
Department of Motor Vehicles , Nagaland
Department of Police
Department of Animal Husbandry
Department of Employment