About The State

On November 1, 1954, the French possessions in India were de facto transferred to the Indian Union and Puducherry became a Union Territory. 280 years of French rule had come to an end. But only in 1963 Puducherry became officially an integral part of India after the French Parliament in Paris ratified the Treaty with India

Hon'ble Chief Minister :- Shri. V. Narayanasamy

Shri. V. Narayanasamy (born 30 May 1947) is an Indian National Congress politician who has served as Chief Minister of the south Indian Union Territory of Puducherry since June 2016. He previously served as Member of Parliament, representing Puducherry in the Lok Sabha. He served as a Minister of State in the Prime Minister's Office in the Manmohan Singh government. In the 2014 general elections, he was defeated by the NDA candidate R. Radhakrishnan, who was backed by the ruling All India N.R. Congress. He is a member of the Congress Working Committee as well as All India Congress Committee's General Secretary.

Official Portal of Puducherry https://www.py.gov.in/
Chief Minister of Puducherry https://www.py.gov.in/government/chiefminister.html
Governor of Puducherry https://www.py.gov.in/government/governor.html
Department of Online Citizen Services https://www.py.gov.in/EFormsOnlineModule/index.action
Department of State Election Commission (SEC) http://sec.puducherry.gov.in/
Department of Women's Commission http://wcd.puducherry.gov.in/Commission_Eng.html
Department of Agriculture http://agri.puducherry.gov.in/
Department of Arts and Culture http://art.puducherry.gov.in/
Department of Co-operative http://cooperation.puducherry.gov.in/
Department of Industries and Commerce http://industry.puducherry.gov.in/
Department of Information and Publicity http://info.puducherry.gov.in/
Department of Information Technology http://dit.puducherry.gov.in/
Public Works Department http://pwd.puducherry.gov.in/
Department of Rural Development http://drda.puducherry.gov.in/
Department of Social Welfare http://socwelfare.puducherry.gov.in/
Department of Women and Child Development http://wcd.puducherry.gov.in/
Department of Health http://health.puducherry.gov.in/
Department of Education http://schooledn.puducherry.gov.in/
Department of Electricity http://electricity.puducherry.gov.in/
Department of Transport http://transport.puducherry.gov.in/
Department of Police http://police.puducherry.gov.in/
Department of tourism http://tourism.pondicherry.gov.in/
Department of Income Tax http://tnincometax.gov.in/
Department of Elections http://egov-election.pon.nic.in/
Department of Finance http://dat.puducherry.gov.in/#page=pens
Department of revenue http://lakshadweep.nic.in/depts/revenue/
Department of Food & Civil Supplies http://dcsca.puducherry.gov.in/
Department of Animal Husbandry http://ahd.puducherry.gov.in/