Andhra Pradesh

About The State

Andhra Pradesh is a state bordering India’s south-eastern coast. Tropical forests, rivers, hills and caves make it a popular ecotourism destination. Beaches line the Bay of Bengal, offering spots for swimming and surfing. Major cultural landmarks include Tirumala Venkateswara Temple, an ornate hilltop shrine to Hindu’s Vishnu, in the southern part of the state. It’s visited by tens of millions of pilgrims annually. On 2 June 2014, the north-western portion of the state was bifurcated to form a new state of Telangana. In accordance with the Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2014,Hyderabad will remain the de jure capital of both Andhra Pradesh and Telangana states for a period of time not exceeding 10 years.

Hon'ble Chief Minister : Shri. Nara Chandra Babu Naidu

Shri. Nara Chandrababu Naidu was born on April, 20 ,1950 to Nara Kharjura Naidu and Ammanamma in Naravaripalli Village, Chittoor dist., Andhra Pradesh. Shri. Nara Chandra Babu Naidu belonged to middle class agricultural family in Naravaripalli village.He has one elder sister and one younger brother.His parents were very hard working and toiled in their small agricultural land of 5 acres. Since childhood, he was a very observant and hardworking man. Mr. Naidu’s vision includes making Andhra Pradesh another Singapore. He launched initiatives which aim at achieving excellence in all walks of life and focus on community building through teamwork .

Official Portal of Andhra Pradesh Government
Governor of Andhra Pradesh
Department of Health
Department of Education
Department of Electricity
Department of Transport
Department of Finance
Department of Agriculture
Department of Income Tax
Department of revenue
Department of tourism
Department of cooperation
Department of Elections
Department of Irrigation
Department of Police
Department of Animal Husbandry
Department of Mee Seva Portal
Department of State Election Commission (SEC)
Department of State Information Commission (SIC)
Department of State Consumer Dispute Redressal Commission
Department of Electricity Regulatory Commission
Department of eSeva - Online Citizen Services Portal
Department of Panchayat Raj & Rural Development
Department of Women, Children, Disabled and Senior Citizens Welfare
Department of Consumer Affairs, Food and Civil Supplies
Department of Information Technology, Electronics and Communications
Department of Labour
Department of Employment
Department of Transport