Arunachal Pradesh

About The State

Arunachal Pradesh Is one of the twenty-nine states of the Republic of India. Located in northeast India, it holds the most north-eastern position among the states in the north-east region of India. Arunachal Pradesh borders the states of Assam and Nagaland to the south, and shares international borders with Bhutan in the west, Burma in the east and China in the north. Itanagar is the capital of the state.

Located in northeast India, it holds the most north-eastern position among the states in the north-east region of India. Bio-geographically it is situated fin the Eastern Himalayan province, the richest bio-geographical province of the Himalayan zone. The entire territory forms a complex hill system with varying elevations ranging from 50m in the foot-hills and gradually ascending to about 7000m, traversed throughout by a number of rivers and rivulets.

Hon'ble Chief Minister: Shri. Nabam Tuki

Former Public Works Department and Urban Development Minister Shri. Nabam Tuki has been sworn as the Chief Minister of the state of Arunachal Prade. Shri. Nabam Tuki (born 7 July 1964) is the 8th and current Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh. He replaced Jarbom Gamlin as chief minister on 1 November 2011. He belongs to the Indian National Congress. Before becoming the Chief Minister, Shri. Nabam Tuki served as a minister in many state cabinets. Shri. Nabam Tuki represents Sagalee Consitituency in Papumpare district. He has recently announced preparation of Vision 2030 document for Arunachal Pradesh, it will act as blueprint of Arunachal Pradesh’s inclusive development in future.

Official Portal of Arunachal Pradesh Government
Governors Office, Arunachal Pradesh
Department of Sports
Department of Health
Department of Education
Department of Electricity
Department of Transport
Department of Finance
Department of Sainik Welfare
Department of revenue
Department of tourism
Department of Elections
Department of Removal of Grievance
Department of Police
Department of State Election Commission (SEC)
Department of State Information Commission (SIC)
Department of Public Service Commission (APPSC)
Department of State Commission for Women, (APSCW)
Department of State Electricity Regulatory Commission (APSERC)
Department of National Rural Health Mission (NRHM)
Department of Information and Public Relations
Department of Food and Civil Supplies
Department of Irrigation
Department of Panchayati Raj
Department of Panchayati Raj
Department of Krishi Vigyan Kendra (ICAR)