About The State

Chhattisgarh is the 10th largest state in India with an area of 135,190 sq-km. Chhattisgarh is the 16th largest state in terms of population which is approximately equal to 2,08,00,000. The native language of people of Chhattisgarh is Chhattisgarhi.

Chhattisgarh was carved out of Madhya Pradesh in 01 November, 2000 with its 16 Chhattisgarhi speaking districts. It is an important hub for the production of steel and electrical power in India, producing about 15% of the total steel produced in India. It is surrounded by seven states : Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Orissa, Jharkhand and Uttar Pradesh

Hon'ble Chief Minister: Dr. Raman Singh

Dr. Raman Singh (born 15 October 1952) is an Indian politician and is the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh state since 7 December 2003. He is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party. He is a doctor of Ayurvedic Medicine . In the government of Atal Bihari Vajpayee, Singh became the Union Minister of State for Commerce and Industry from 1999 to 2003. He has received praise for his organizational abilities, as reflected in his state's position with regard to implementation of a programme to improve the conditions of Scheduled Tribes and Scheduled Castes. He won re-election in 2013 for his third tenure as a CM of Chhattisgarh.

Official Portal of Chhattisgarh Government
Governor of Chhattisgarh
Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh
Department of Online Citizen Services
Department of Sports
Department of Health
Department of Education
Department of Electricity
Department of Transport
Department of Finance
Department of Agriculture
Department of Income Tax
Department of Sainik Welfare
Department of revenue
Department of tourism
Department of cooperation
Department of Elections
Department of Removal of Grievance
Department of Irrigation
Department of Police
Department of Animal Husbandry
Department of Employment
Department of State Election Commission (SEC)
Department of State Information Commission (SIC)
Department of Public Service Commission
Department of State Human Rights Commission
Department of State Electricity Regulatory Commission (CSERC)
Department of Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection
Department of Panchayat and Rural Development
Department of Science and Technology