About The State

New Delhi, the capital of India, sprawled over the west bank of the river Yamuna is one of the fastest growing cities in India. It is surrounded on three sides by Haryana and to the east, across the river Yamuna by Uttar Pradesh.

The myriad faces of the city are simply fascinating. In some places it remains a garden city, tree lined and with beautiful parks, but in some places it can also be crowded with heavy traffic. Turbaned Sikhs, colourfully dressed Rajasthani and Gujarati women working in offices, Muslim shopkeepers along Chandni Chowk in Old Delhi, Tibetans and Ladakhis in the street stalls along Janpath and Kashmiris in the handicraft emporia around Connaught Place, all add to the cosmopolitan feel of the city. Soaring skyscrapers, posh residential colonies and bustling commercial complexes can be seen along with the ancient historical monuments. Its boutiques and shopping arcades offer access to a wealth of traditional and contemporary crafts, from all over the country. Old Delhi which looks entirely different from New Delhi area, is about 6 Km north of the city center

Hon'ble Chief Minister : Shri. Arvind Kejriwal

Shri. Arvind Kejriwal was sworn in the Chief Minister of Delhi for the second time on February 14 at the age of 46 years. Earlier, he became the youngest Chief Minister of Delhi when he was sworn for the first time on 28 December 2013

An almuni of IIT Kharagpur, Shri. Arvind Kejriwal completed his B. Tech in mechanical engineering in 1989. He was selected for the Indian Revenue Service in 1993 and was awarded the Ramon Magasaysay award for Emergent Leadership in 2006.

A social activist, political reformer and a former Joint Commissioner in the Income Tax department, Shri. Arvind Kejriwal is known for his commitment towards the Right to Information and struggle for the anti-corruption Lokpal

Official Portal of Delhi Government
Governor of Delhi
Department of Health
Department of Education
Department of Electricity
Department of Transport
Department of Police
Department of tourism
Department of Income Tax
Department of Elections
Department of Finance
Department of revenue
Food & Civil Supplies Department
Department of Commission for Women
Department of Minorities Commission
Department of State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission
Department of Agricultural Marketing Board