Himachal Pradesh

About The State

Himachal Pradesh has been inhabited by human beings since the dawn of civilization. It has a rich and varied history which can be divided into several distinct eras. H.P. became a part C state on 26th January, 1950 with the implementation of the Constitution of India.

Himachal Pradesh became Union Territory on 1st November, 1956. On 18th December, 1970 the State of Himachal Pradesh Act was passed by Parliament and the new state came into being on 25th January, 1971. Thus H.P. emerged as the eighteenth state of Indian Union. Himachal Pradesh has come a long way since then. It has seen a number of full-fledged governments which have led the state towards economic self-reliance.

Hon'ble Chief Minister :- Shri. Jai Ram Thakur

Jai Ram Thakur (born 6 January 1965) is an Indian politician, who is the 13th and the current Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh. He was elected BJP legislative party leader on 24 December 2017 after the sucess in the assembly elections held in November 2017. He has been an MLA in Himachal Pradesh Assembly since 1998 and previously served as Cabinet Minister in BJP Government of Himachal Pradesh. He was Minister of Rural Development and Panchayati Raj from 2009-2012. He is elected to Himachal Pradesh Assembly from Seraj in Mandi. He won his first election in the year of 1998 from now delimited constituency of Chachiot .

He was introduced to the ABVP during his graduation at Vallabh Govt. College Mandi, and won first election under ABVP flag. Beginning a long association with the student organisation. He remained Joint Secretary, State ABVP, 1986; Organizing Secretary, ABVP (J&K), 1989-93; State Secretary, Bhartiya Janata Party Yuva Morcha; 1993-95; President: State Bhartiya Janata Party Yuva Morcha,ii) B.J.P. District Mandi 2000-03; Vice President State BJP, 2003-05; and President State Bhartiya Janata Party 2006-09. His term as party president is considered as non-controversial and acceptable.

Elected to State Legislative Assembly in 1998; and re-elected in 2003 and 2007 from Chachiot Assembly Constituency which after the delimitation has renamed. Remained Chairman, General Development Committee & Education Committee; and Vice-Chairman, State Civil Supplies Corporation Ltd.

Also remained Chairman, Rural Planning Committee and Member of various other House Committees before being inducted into Council of Minister as Panchayati Raj and Rural Development Minister on 09-07-2012.

Elected to the State Legislative Assembly for a consecutive fourth term in December, 2012. Currently he is the Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh

Official Portal of Himachal Pradesh Government http://himachal.gov.in/
Raj Bhavan, Himachal Pradesh http://himachalrajbhavan.nic.in/
Department of Health http://himachal.nic.in/index.php?lang=1&dpt_id=19
Department of Education http://educationhp.org/
Department of Electricity http://www.hpseb.com/
Department of Transport http://himachal.nic.in/index.php?lang=1&dpt_id=3
Department of Finance http://himachal.nic.in/index.php?lang=1&dpt_id=1
Department of Agriculture http://www.hpagriculture.com/
Department of Income Tax https://hptax.gov.in/HPPortal/
Department of Sainik Welfare http://hp.gov.in/swd/
Department of revenue http://himachal.nic.in/index.php?lang=1&dpt_id=13
Department of tourism http://hptdc.nic.in/
Department of cooperation http://coophp.nic.in/
Department of Elections http://himachal.nic.in/index.php?lang=1&dpt_id=6
Department of Removal of Grievance http://admis.hp.nic.in/esamadhan/
Department of Irrigation http://hpiph.org/
Department of Police http://admis.hp.nic.in/himpol/
Department of Animal Husbandry http://hpagrisnet.gov.in/hpagris/Agrisnet/
Department of Employment http://eemis.hp.nic.in/home.aspx
Department of State Information Commission (SIC) http://rti.hp.nic.in/
Department of State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission http://hpconsumercommission.nic.in/
Department of Electricity Regulatory Commission (HPERC) http://www.hperc.org/
Department of Co-operative http://coophp.nic.in/
Department of Environment, Science and Technology http://desthp.nic.in/
Department of Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs http://admis.hp.nic.in/ehimapurti/welcome.asp
Home Department http://himachal.nic.in/index.php?lang=1&dpt_id=22
Department of Information and Public Relations http://himachalpr.gov.in/
Department of Language, Art and Culture http://hppanchayat.nic.in/
Department of Panchayati Raj http://hp.gov.in/LAC/
Department of Youth Services and Sports http://himachal.nic.in/index.php?lang=1&dpt_id=7