Jammu and Kashmir

About The State

Jammu and Kashmir is a state in northern India. It is located mostly in thee Himalayan mountains, and shares a border with the states of Himachal Pradesh and Punjab to the south. Jammu and Kashmir has an international border with China in the north and east, and the Line of Control separates it from the Pakistan-controlled territories of Azad Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan in the west and northwest respectively. The state has special autonomy under Article370 of the Constitution of India.

Hon'ble Chief Minister :- Smt. Mehbooba Mufti Sayeed

Smt. Mehbooba Mufti Sayeed (born 22 May 1959 in Akhran Nowpora) is the president of the Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and first woman Chief Minister of Jammu and Kashmir, set to take over the reins after her father Mufti Mohammad Sayeed died while in office. Smt. Mehbooba Mufti was a member of the 14th Lok Sabha (2004-2009), representing the Anantnag constituency of Jammu and Kashmir

Official Portal of Jammu and Kashmir Government https://www.jk.gov.in/jammukashmir/
Chief Minister's Monitoring Cell, Govt. of Jammu and Kashmir http://jkcmmonitoring.nic.in/
Chief Minsters Secretariat, Govt. of Jammu and Kashmir http://jkcmsecretariat.nic.in/
Governors Office, Jammu and Kashmir http://jkrajbhawan.nic.in/
Department of Sports http://dteyssjk.nic.in/youth-sports/index.html
Department of Health http://www.jkhealth.org/newsite/
Department of Education http://www.jkeducation.gov.in/
Department of Electricity http://www.jkpdd.gov.in/
Department of Transport http://jaktrans.nic.in/
Department of Finance http://jakfinance.nic.in/
Department of Agriculture http://diragrijmu.nic.in/
Department of Income Tax https://jkcomtax.gov.in/JKPortal/
Department of Sainik Welfare http://jkhome.nic.in/sainik_welfare.html
Department of revenue http://jkrevenue.nic.in/
Department of tourism http://jktourism.org/
Department of cooperation http://jkcooperatives.nic.in/
Department of Elections http://ceojk.nic.in/
Department of Removal of Grievance http://jkgrievance.nic.in/
Department of Irrigation http://jkpheirrigation.nic.in/
Department of Police http://www.jkpolice.gov.in/
Department of Animal Husbandry http://jkash.nic.in/
Department of Employment http://jakemp.nic.in/
Department of Online Citizen Services Portal https://www.jk.gov.in/jkeservices/home.action
Department of State Information Commission (SIC) http://jksic.nic.in/
Department of Public Service Commission http://jkpsc.nic.in/
Department of State Electricity Regulatory Commission http://jkserc.nic.in/
Department of Cooperative Department http://jkcooperatives.nic.in/
Department of General Administration (GAD) http://jkgad.nic.in/
Home Department http://jkhome.nic.in/
Department of Industry and Commerce http://jkindustriescommerce.nic.in/
Department of Information Technology http://jkit.nic.in/
Department of Science and Technology http://jksandt.nic.in/