About The State

Karnataka is a state in southwest India with Arabian Sea coastlines. The capital, Bengaluru (formerly Bangalore), is a high-tech hub known for its shopping and nightlife. To the southwest, Mysore is home to lavish temples including Mysore Palace, former seat of the region’s maharajas. Hampi, once the medieval Vijayanagara empire’s capital, contains ruins of Hindu temples, elephant stables and a stone chariot. Originally known as the State of Mysore, it was renamed Karnataka in 1973.

It was formed on 1 November 1956, with the passage of the States Reorganisation Act. Karnataka is bordered by the Arabian Sea and the Laccadive Sea to the west, Goa to the north west, Maharashtra to the north,Telangana to the North east, Andhra Pradesh to the east, Tamil Nadu to the south east, and Kerala to the south west.

Hon'ble Chief Minister :- Shri. Siddaramaiah

Shri. Siddaramaiah (born 12 August 1949) is an Indian politician who has been the 22nd Chief Minister of Karnataka, a state in South India, since 2013. Currently a leader of the Indian National Congress party, Shri. Siddaramaiah was a member of various Janata Parivarfactions for several years. Earlier, as a Janata Dal (Secular) leader, he was Deputy Chief Minister of Karnataka on two occasions.On 13 May 2013 he was sworn in as Chief Minister of Karnataka. S Siddharamaiah, an atheist, is known for his socialist, secular and anti-caste outlook.

Official Portal of Karnataka Government http://www.karnataka.gov.in/Pages/kn.aspx
Chief Minister of Karnataka http://rajbhavan.kar.nic.in/
Governors Office, Karnataka http://www.chdeducation.gov.in/
Department of Online Citizen Services http://www.karnatakaone.gov.in/
Department of State Election Commission (SEC) http://karsec.gov.in/
Department of State Information Commission (SIC) http://kic.gov.in:8080/welcome.do;jsessionid=703B0BDD918C6CA6A55AABDDA32E8052
Department of Public Service Commission http://chandigarhtourism.gov.in/
Department of State Minorities Commission (KSMC) http://karmin.in/
Department of State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission http://kscdrc.kar.nic.in/
Department of Electricity Regulatory Commission (KERC) http://www.kerc.org/
Department of Agriculture http://raitamitra.kar.nic.in/KAN/index.asp
Department of Animal Husbandry and Fisheries http://www.ahvs.kar.nic.in/kn-home.asp
Department of Cooperation http://www.sahakara.kar.gov.in/
Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering,REC http://www.sahakara.kar.gov.in/
Department of Excise http://stateexcise.kar.nic.in/
Department of Finance http://finance.kar.nic.in/
Department of Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs http://ahara.kar.nic.in/
Department of Health and Family Welfare http://karhfw.gov.in/
Home Department http://home.kar.nic.in/
Department of Labour http://labour.kar.nic.in/
Department of Parliamentary Affairs and Legislation http://dpal.kar.nic.in/
Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms http://janaspandana.kar.nic.in/
Department of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj http://rdpr.kar.nic.in/
Department of Tourism http://www.karnatakatourism.org/
Department of Transport http://rto.kar.nic.in/
Department of Woman and Child Development http://dwcdkar.gov.in/
Department of Sports http://www.karnatakayouthportal.in/
Department of Education http://www.schooleducation.kar.nic.in/
Department of Electricity http://www.gokenergy.gov.in/
Department of Agriculture http://www.jharkhand.gov.in/agri
Department of Income Tax http://www.incometaxbengaluru.in/en/
Department of Sainik Welfare http://www.karnatakasainikwelfare.com/
Department of revenue http://www.revenue.kar.nic.in/
Department of Elections http://ceokarnataka.kar.nic.in/searchhome_new.aspx
Department of Removal of Grievance http://lokayukta.kar.nic.in/karnataka_lokayukta_act.htm
Department of Irrigation http://waterresources.kar.nic.in/index.asp
Department of Police http://www.ksp.gov.in/
Department of Employment http://emptrg.kar.nic.in/etiindex.asp