Madhya Pradesh

About The State

Madhya Pradesh, with an area of 3, 08, 000 is the second largest state in India after Rajasthan

The population of Madhya Pradesh is over 7 crore. More than 75% of the population resides in villages whose main occupation is agriculture, while the rest of the population lives in towns. Hindi, the official language of Madhya Pradesh, is the most widely spoken and easily understood even in remote corners of the state. Madhya Pradesh, India's second largest state, which occupies 9.38% of the country's area, is also the second richest state in terms of its mineral resources. Primarily, it has an agricultural and pastoral economy. Industrial development is primarily concentrated in the more advance districts like Indore, Bhopal, Gwalior and Jabalpur.

Hon'ble Chief Minister :- Shri. Shivraj Singh Chouhan

Shri. Shivraj Singh Chouhan (born 5 March 1959) is the 18th and current Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, a central Indian state. He replaced Babulal Gaur as chief minister on 29 November 2005. As a leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party, he has served as its general secretary and as president of its Madhya Pradesh state unit. He joined the RSS in 1972, as a 13-year-old. He has been a five-time Member of Parliament, representing Vidisha in the Lok Sabha since 1991. At present, he represents Budhni constituency, a tehsil place in Sehore district, in the Madhya Pradesh assembly. In 2007, he had introduced schemes named as Ladli Laxmi Yojna,Kanyadhan Yojna and Janani Suraksha Yojna to focus on the prevention of female infanticide in the state

Official Portal of Madhya Pradesh Government
Department of Citizen Services
Department of State Election Commission (SEC)
Department of State Information Commission (SIC)
Department of Public Service Commission (MPPSC)
Department of State Women's Commission
Department of Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission, (MPSCDRC)
Department of Electricity Regulatory Commission (MPERC)
Department of Commerce, Industry and Employment
Department of Culture
Department of General Administration
Department of Parliamentary Affairs
Department of Public Relations
Public Works Department
Department of Science and Technology
Department of Social Welfare
Department of Urban Development and Environment
Department of Women and Child Development
Department of Sports
Department of Health
Department of Education
Department of Electricity
Department of Transport
Department of Finance
Department of Agriculture
Department of Income Tax
Department of revenue
Department of tourism
Department of cooperation
Department of Elections
Department of Irrigation
Department of Police
Department of Animal Husbandry
Department of Employment
Department of Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection
Department of Law and Legislative