Tamil Nadu

About The State

Tamil Nadu literally The Land of Tamils or Tamil Country) is one of the 29 states of India. Its capital and largest city is Chennai (formerly known as Madras). Tamil Nadu lies in the southernmost part of the Indian Peninsula and is bordered by the union territory of Puducherry and the South Indian states of Kerala, Karnataka, and Andhra Pradesh. Tamil Nadu is the eleventh largest state in India by area and the sixth most populous state in India. The state was ranked sixth among states in India according to the Human Development Index in 2011.

Hon'ble Chief Minister :- O. Panneerselvam

O. Panneerselvam was born to OttakaraThevar and Palaniammal Naachiar on 14 January 1951 in Periyakulam, Tamil Nadu. He studied Bachelor of Arts at Karutharawuthar college in Uthamapalaiyam .His close friend Salvunddin from Tenali encouraged him into politics. He also owned some agricultural land. He is married to P. Vijayalakshmi and the couple has three children. He is currently elected from the constituency of Bodinayakkanur, which is located in Theni district.

Official Portal of Tamil Nadu Government http://www.tn.gov.in/
Cheif Minister of Tamilnadu http://cmcell.tn.gov.in/
Raj Bhavan, Governors Office, Tamil Nadu http://www.tnrajbhavan.gov.in/
Department of State Election Commission (SEC) http://www.tnsec.tn.nic.in/
Department of State Planning Commission (SPC) http://www.spc.tn.gov.in/
Department of Second State Finance Commission http://www.tn.gov.in/ssfc/
Department of Third State Finance Commission http://www.tn.gov.in/tsfc/
Department of State Information Commission (SIC) http://www.tnsic.gov.in/
Department of Public Service Commission http://tnpsconline.tn.nic.in/
Department of State Human Rights Commission http://www.shrc.tn.nic.in/
Department of Electricity Regulatory Commission TNERC http://www.tnerc.gov.in/
Department of Industries and Commerce http://www.indcom.tn.gov.in/
Department of Information Technology http://tnega.in/web/
Department of Labour and Employment http://www.labour.tn.gov.in/Labour/
Department of Municipal Administration and Water Supply http://cma.tn.gov.in/cma/en-in/Pages/Home.aspx
Department of State Planning Commission (SPC) http://www.spc.tn.gov.in/
Department of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj http://www.tnrd.gov.in/
Department of Information and Public Relations http://www.tndipr.gov.in/
Department of Welfare of Differently Abled Persons http://www.scd.tn.gov.in/
Department of Sports http://www.sdat.tn.gov.in/
Department of Health http://www.tnhealth.org/
Department of Education http://www.tn.gov.in/schooleducation/
Department of Transport http://www.tn.gov.in/sta/
Department of Finance http://www.tn.gov.in/department/9
Department of Agriculture http://www.tnagrisnet.tn.gov.in/
Department of Income Tax http://tnincometax.gov.in/
Department of Sainik Welfare http://www.tn.gov.in/exwel/
Department of revenue http://revenue.tn.nic.in/
Department of tourism http://www.tamilnadutourism.org/
Department of cooperation http://www.tncu.tn.gov.in/
Department of Elections http://www.elections.tn.gov.in/
Department of Removal of Grievance http://www.tn.gov.in/grievance
Department of Irrigation http://www.wrd.tn.gov.in/
Department of Police http://www.tnpolice.gov.in/CCTNSNICSDC/Index?0
Department of Animal Husbandry http://www.tnhealth.org/
Department of Health http://agritech.tnau.ac.in/animal_husbandry/animhus_index.html
Department of Employment https://tnvelaivaaippu.gov.in/Empower/