About The State

Telangana, as a geographical and political entity was born on June 2, 2014 as the 29th and the youngest state in Union of India. However, as an economic, social, cultural and historical entity it has a glorious history of at least two thousand five hundred years or more. The Telangana state was inaugurated formally on June 2nd 2014. Telangana is bordered by the states of Maharashtra to the north and North west, Chhattisgarh to the North, Odisha to the North east, Karnataka to the west, and Andhra Pradesh to the east and south

Hon'ble Chief Minister :- Shri. Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao

Shri. Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao, popularly known as KCR, was born in Chintamadaka, Medak Dist, Telangana, India to Sri. Raghava Rao and Smt. Venkatamma on February 17, 1954 . After leading the Telangana movement to its desired end, he became the first Chief Minister of the State. He is also the founder President of Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) which was in the forefront of the movement for Statehood to Telangana. He has been a Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) for multiple terms from different constituencies. He was also a Member of Parliament and has also held the position of a Cabinet Minister for Labour and Employment.

Official Portal of Telangana Government
Chief Minister of Telangana
Department of Mee Seva - Online Citizen Services
Department of State Public Service Commission (TSPSC)
Department of Agricultural Marketing
Department of Housing Board
Department of State Housing Corporation Limited (TSHCL)
Department of State Industrial Infrastructure Corporation (TSIIC)
Department of Information and Public Relations
Department of Information Technology, Electronics and Communications
Department of Commission of Inquiry on Socio-Economic & Educational Conditions of Muslims
Department of Municipal Administration & Urban Development
Department of Panchayat
Department of Rural Development
Department of Revenue (Commercial Taxes)
Department of Revenue (Registration and Stamps)
Department of Roads and Buildings;jsessionid=10EB8988E3DFD608EA42C687BCFF2BC6
Department of Women Development, Child Welfare and Disabled Welfare
Department of Youth Advancement, Tourism and Culture
Department of Tribal Welfare
Department of Health
Department of Education
Department of Electricity
Department of Transport
Department of Finance
Department of Agriculture
Department of Income Tax
Department of Consumer Affairs, Food & Civil Supplies
Department of revenue
Department of tourism
Department of cooperation
Department of Elections
Department of Forest
Department of Irrigation
Department of Police;jsessionid=+xY+nyk7cnUyC5MnN16ysF0w.node1?method=getHomePageElements#
Department of Animal Husbandry
Department of Employment