About The State

Tripura is a state in North-East India which borders Bangladesh, Mizoram and Assam. It is surrounded by Bangladesh on its north, south and west: the length of its international border is 856 km (84 per cent of its total border). It shares a 53 km long border with Assam and a 109 km long border with Mizoram. The state is connected with the rest of India by only one road (NH-44) that runs through the hills to the border of Karimganj District in Assam and then winds through the states of Meghalaya, Assam and North Bengal to Calcutta. Tripura is the 2nd smallest state in terms of area, but the 2nd most populous state in the North Eastern Region. Although the state is small with a population of only over three million, the social composition of the population of Tripura is diverse. In particular, around one-third of the population comprises people belonging to the Scheduled Tribes.

Hon'ble Chief Minister :- Shri. Manik Sarkar

Shri. Manik Sarkar (born 22 January 1949) is an Indian politician who has been Chief Minister of Tripura since March 1998. He is a Politburo Member of Communist Party of India (Marxist. In March 2008, he was sworn in as leader of Left Front, the Tripura coalition government. In assembly elections held in 2013, he became the chief minister for the fourth consecutive time.

Shri. Manik Sarkar donates his CM salary and allowances to his party, which pays him Rs5000 (US$75) as subsistence allowances.His affidavit for the 2013 Tripura Assembly election revealed that he may well be the one with lowest monetary resources of all Chief Ministers of India.

Shri. Manik Sarkar has often been called the "cleanest and the Honest Chief Minister in the country". He has enjoyed a corruption-free image even among his critics.

Official Portal of Tripura Government
Chief Minister of Tripura
Governor of Tripura
Department of State Election Commission (SEC)
Department of State Information Commission (SIC)
Department of Public Service Commission
Department of Commission for Women
Department of Electricity Regulatory Commission (TERC)
Department of Fisheries
Department of Forest
Department of Directorate of Prisons
Department of Industries and Commerce
Department of Information Cultural Affairs and Tourism
Department of Information Technology
Department of Planning and Coordination
Public Works Department
Department of Science, Technology and Environment
Department of Tribal Welfare
Department of Welfare of OBCs
Department of Welfare Of SCs
Department of Sports
Department of Health
Department of Education
Department of Transport
Department of Finance
Department of Agriculture
Department of Income Tax
Department of Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs
Department of revenue
Department of tourism
Department of cooperation
Department of Elections
Department of Higher Education
Department of Rural Development
Department of Police
Department of Animal Husbandry
Department of Employment