Uttar Pradesh

About The State

Uttar Pradesh is the rainbow land where the multi-hued Indian Culture has blossomed from times immemorial. Blessed with a varaity of geographical land and many cultural diversities. Uttar Pradesh abbreviated as UP, is a state located in Northern India. It was created on 1 April 1937 as the United Provinces, and was renamed Uttar Pradesh in 1950. Lucknow is the capital city of Uttar Pradesh. The state is bordered by Rajasthan to the west, Haryana and Delhi to the northwest, Uttarakhand and the country of Nepal to the north, Bihar to the east, Madhya Pradesh to the south and touches small areas of Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh to the south eastern corner.

Hon'ble Chief Minister :- Shri. Yogi Adityanath

Yogi Adityanath (born Ajay Singh Bisht; 5 June 1972) is an Indian priest and politician with an image as a Hindutva (Hindu nationalist) "firebrand". He is the current Chief Minister of the state of Uttar Pradesh. He was appointed in March 2017 after the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the 2017 state assembly elections, in which he was a prominent campaigner.

He has been the Member of Parliament from the Gorakhpur constituency, Uttar Pradesh for five consecutive terms since 1998.

Adityanath is also the Mahant or head priest of the Gorakhnath Math, a Hindu temple in Gorakhpur, a position he has held since the death of his spiritual "father," Mahant Avaidyanath, in September 2014. He is also the founder of the Hindu Yuva Vahini.

Yogi Adityanath was born as Ajay Singh Bisht into a Garhwali Rajput family on 5 June 1972 in the village of Panchur, in Pauri Garhwal district of Uttarakhand (formerly in Uttar Pradesh). His father Anand Singh Bisht was a forest ranger. He completed his Bachelor’s Degree in Mathematics from the Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University in Uttarakhand.

He left home around 1990s to join the Ayodhya Ram temple movement. He came under the influence of Mahant Avaidyanath, the chief priest of the Gorakhnath Math, and became his disciple. Subsequently he was given the name 'Yogi Adityanath' and designated as the successor of the Mahant Avaidyanath.

Official Portal of Uttar Pradesh Government http://up.gov.in/
Chief Ministers Office, Uttar Pradesh http://upcmo.up.nic.in/
Governor Office, Uttar Pradesh http://upgovernor.gov.in/
Department of Citizen Services http://uponline.up.nic.in/
Department of State Election Commission (SEC) http://sec.up.nic.in/site/
Department of State Information Commission (SIC) http://upic.gov.in/
Department of State Public Service Commission http://uppsc.up.nic.in/
Department of State Public Service Commission http://www.uppsc.org.in/
Department of State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission http://scdrc.up.nic.in/
Department of Electricity Regulatory Commission http://www.uperc.org/Default2.aspx
Department of Agriculture Marketing and Export http://agmarknet.up.nic.in/
Department of Culture http://upculture.up.nic.in/
Department of General Administration http://gad.up.nic.in/
Home Department http://uphome.gov.in/
Department of Information Technology and Electronics http://infotech.up.nic.in/
Department of Language (Bhasha Vibhag) http://gouplanguages.up.nic.in/
Department of Panchayati Raj http://panchayatiraj.up.nic.in/
Public Works Department http://uppwd.up.nic.in/
Department of Science and Technology http://sciencetech.up.nic.in/
Department of Urban Development http://urbandevelopment.up.nic.in/
Department of Woman Welfare http://mahilakalyan.up.nic.in/
Department of Yuva Kalyan (Youth Welfare) and Prantiya Rakshak Dal/Vikas Dal Vibhag http://prdandyouthwelfare.up.nic.in/
Department of Sports http://upsports.up.nic.in/
Department of Health http://uphealth.up.nic.in/
Department of Education http://uphed.up.nic.in/
Department of Electricity http://www.uppcl.org/
Department of Transport http://www.uptransport.org/
Department of Finance http://finance.up.nic.in/
Department of Agriculture http://agriculture.up.nic.in/
Department of Income Tax http://comtax.up.nic.in/main.htm
Department of Sainik Welfare http://www.upsainiknigam.com/
Department of revenue http://revenue.up.nic.in/
Department of tourism http://uptourism.gov.in/
Department of cooperation http://cooperative.up.nic.in/
Department of Elections http://ceouttarpradesh.nic.in/
Department of Irrigation http://irrigation.up.nic.in/
Department of Police https://uppolice.gov.in/
Department of Animal Husbandry http://animalhusb.up.nic.in/
Department of Labour http://uplabour.gov.in/
Department of Food and Civil Supplies http://fcs.up.nic.in/upfood/fcsportal/FoodPortal.aspx